Board of Directors

Top leaders from academia, government, and industry, representing a variety of biotech disciplines, serve on Bio Nebraska’s Board of Directors.

Current Directors

Brook Aken

Manager of Economic Development, OPPD

Tala Awada, Ph.D.

Associate Dean in the Agricultural Research Division at the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Charley Cull, DVM, Ph.D.

Vice President of Research & Development, Midwest Veterinary Services

Michael Dixon, Ph.D.

President and CEO, UNeMed Corporation

Jordan Feuerborn

Director, State Government Affairs and Policy, Merck

Joe Fox

Director of Business Development, Nebraska Department of Economic Development

AriAnna Goldstein

Partner, Technology and Intellectual Property, Baird Holm

Billy Hagstrom

CEO & Co-Founder, Bluestem Biosciences

Niraj Patel

Director of Operations, Neogen

Genevieve Plumadore

Director of State Government Affairs, Bristol Myers Squibb

Laurie Reagan

Plant Manager, BD North America Molding Center

Bob Wilhelm, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor of Research and Economic Development, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Jessica Wiley, Ph.D.

COO & Bioinformatics Scientist, PraesensBio

Amanda Wilson

Sr. Specialty Proteins Quality Manager, Novozymes

Eric Zeece

Chief Executive Officer, Thyreos

Kirk Zeller

Chief Business Officer, Radux Devices

Tom Zuk

Principal, Holland Basham Architects

Executive Leadership

Rob Owen

Executive Director

Sasha Forsen

Assistant Director