Bio Nebraska Welcomes New Board Members

Bio Nebraska announced today it has welcomed two new Directors to its Board, effective immediately.  

  • Sara Myers, Ph.D., Vice Chancellor for Research and Creative Activity, University of Nebraska Omaha (UNO)
  • Misty Wehling, Co-chair of the Biotechnology Program, Southeast Community College

The Board of Directors recently expanded the Board’s membership by adding a designated Directorship for UNO and a Directorship representing Academic Institutions. Dr. Myers is the appointee for the UNO position and Ms. Wehling was elected by the Board to fill the Academic Institutions slot.

Bio Nebraska’s Board of Directors now consists of 19 Directors who represent industries across Nebraska’s biosciences including healthcare, pharmaceutical and medical device; food, agriculture and animal health; and industrial and environmental biotech. Directors include four representatives from the University of Nebraska system and one from the Nebraska Department of Economic Development.